NBCC (New Brunswick Community College) Scholarships

Donor: Canadian Council of Independent Laboratories Scholarship (CCIL)

Number of Awards: Two annually (one for Civil Engineering Technology and one for Environmental Engineering Technology)

Value: $1,000 each

Criteria: Awarded to a full-time student enrolled in either of the Civil Engineering Technology or Environmental Engineering Technology programs at NBCC.

This award is based on community/college involvement, leadership, and academic excellence.

For further information, please click here.

Scholarship Recipients

Elizabeth Bordette (Moncton Campus)

Elizabeth Bordette is honored to be a winner of the CCIL New Brunswick Community College (NBCC) Scholarship. Elizabeth moved from Haiti to Moncton two years ago to pursue her passion in the civil engineering profession. She is currently a structural engineering technologist student at NBCC and a part-time employee at Place Resurgo Place for the City of Moncton. Elizabeth developed an interest in the civil engineering field after the 2010 Haiti earthquake. Following her graduation from high school, she left home to study in Canada with the hope that, in the future, she will be able to help with the structural rebuilding in Haiti. Elizabeth is currently undecided about whether she will immediately pursue further studies in university but continues to dedicate her time to hard work and offering herself as a helper in her community.

Rachel McAdam (Miramichi Campus)

Rachel McAdam is a second-year Environmental Technology student at NBCC Miramichi. Through her two years at the college, she has demonstrated good work ethic to maintain her grades. Rachel has a true passion for the environment with her love of the outdoors starting from a very early age. This hard-working student has intentions of continuing her education further by studying in the field of marine biology, marine environmental technology or aquaculture. Rachel is honoured that she was chosen for this scholarship, and would like to thank the Canadian Council of Independent Laboratories sincerely, for awarding her.